How do I turn off factory reset protection?
When you factory reset your Android phone, even though your phone system becomes factory new, but some of the old Personal information is not deleted. This information is actually “marked as deleted” and hidden so you can't see it at a glance.
Does a factory reset remove Google account?
Removing your Android activation lock. … In most cases, a factory reset does not remove the activation lock from the phone. For example, if the phone is factory reset with the Google account still signed in, the phone will still ask for those credentials once it turns back on.
How do I remove device protection?
Go through the device reset process. When you reach the Google Account Verification screen, press the Back option to get back to the Wireless Network selection screen. … Choose the three-dot menu in the upper right corner of the page and select Account.
How do I turn off device protection?
But a factory reset cannot be undone after the process has started. You cant undo it. but early(before resetting) if you create full backup in clockworkmode ,it can be restore data and system to previous state. Pictures,musics,documents and videos it can be restore using recovery app via rooting your android phone.
Can a stolen Android be tracked if it was factory reset?
Unlike Apple's solution, Android Device Manager will be wiped after a factory reset — a thief can reset your device and you won't be able to track it down. … Android Lost allows you to start tracking a device remotely, even if you never set up tracking software ahead of time.